Idea Thief :: Word Garland

Happy Friday and wowza! Thanks for being a part of the first week of this viral party I’m trying to throw! I really appreciate all the support and am feeling the love. Keep the comments and questions coming… I am loving this!So, if it’s not clear to you yet, I am a total idea thief. There are so many creative people out there that I get inspired a million different ways by. I will never take full credit for the things you see on this blog because the likely case is that I stole the idea from some other brilliant party gal. But isn’t imitation the greatest form of flattery? Yes, I think so too! So let’s be idea thieves together!
For my first Idea Thief post, I introduce you to the adorableness of floating words, found here. This idea is too darling and I, for one, plan on copying the hell out of it! This was for a baby shower… hence the nursery rhymes and songs floating overhead. But how many other ways could you use this? Endless possibilities! Can you imagine in a park? Or on a beach? I looooooove it. But I almost love anything using fishing line, so of course I’d be a goner for this! If you see anything worthy of robbing, say hey cakes at cakeslikesaparty (at) yahoo (dot) com! Maybe I’ll feature it in a future Idea Thief post.
Thanks for a great first week and I’ll be back with a school week full of posts on Monday. Have a lovely weekend!

4 thoughts on “Idea Thief :: Word Garland

  1. Pingback: 1st & 3rd Birthday Party :: Olivia The Pig Theme | cakes likes a party

Leave a comment