Invitation :: Caribbean Bridal Shower

Last fall I had a ‘flient’ (again: friend+client=flient) who needed invitations for a Caribbean bridal shower she was hosting. What a fun idea! I was on board as soon as I heard the theme.So many of my designs are inspired (or, let’s be honest, downright copied) from other brilliant minds. I usually scour the internet or books to get the creative juices flowing before starting a project. I found the awesome image above online and thought it was the perfect inspiration for the shower’s theme. The colors were perfect, the fonts looked great, and I particularly loved how the toucan was sitting in the “O.” The bride-to-be didn’t have an “O” in her name so I had my toucan sit on top of the “D.” The same feel, just a a different execution. And isn’t he a friendly little toucan?The toucan was too cute not to use twice so I had him sit on the outside of the envelope as well, right next to the address.I lined the envelopes and printed on the back as well, just forgot to take pics. Oh well! I learn as I go!
Happy Tuesday peeps!

Leave a comment