Holiday :: Fourth Of July Table

Can you even believe it’s the Fourth of July Weekend already? Wow! Anyhoo, I wanted to share an easy table I put together for my father-in-law on Father’s Day. We called the night “Star-Spangled Pops” because he’s super patriotic – but it’s perfect for this weekend’s festivites as well.The table runner, placemats and napkins were all a gift and came from Williams-Sonoma. (Thanks Maryann!) If you host Fourth of July get-togethers year after year, this set will serve you well. One trick my mom always uses, especially when seating is tight, is to turn the place mats vertically so that they are draping off the table. Not only does it look a little more funky, it gives the table a little breathing room. And with this set (which is reversible – stars on one side, stars on the other) – it really looks cool with the runner at the top of each plate.Speaking of the Fourth, did you remember to print your Fourth of July banner? Click here to go grab it! I’m getting excited for the weekend! Happy Thursday friends!

2 thoughts on “Holiday :: Fourth Of July Table

  1. Annika,
    Hi! I saw the adorable mock photobook you had at your house. I was thinking of doing that for hubby”s outdoor party…any suggestions for how to do this and have guests take pics with them without hiring expensive company?

Leave a comment