Idea Thief :: Faux Milk Glass Bottles


Have you ever gotten so obsessed with your vision and getting just the right thing for a party that it becomes more about finding it than the party itself? Happens to me all the time and I’ll tell you now, it’s not a pretty trait. I’m working on it, but I can totally see me getting on a “find the milk glass” kick and hitting every single thrift shop in Southern California until I need to be checked into an asylum. Thank goodness for the DIY Gods in this case! What a GENIUS idea! So simple, but I would have never thought of it! Spray paint plain old glass vases. It fakes the look of milk glass so you get what you want, without losing your marbles! And now let’s run with this idea… What about black vases for Halloween? Or pale blues and greens for a beach table-scape? Oh man! Thank goodness Ruffled Blog posted this over a year ago! I think they may have saved my sanity! Happy spray-painting! And happy Friday!

4 thoughts on “Idea Thief :: Faux Milk Glass Bottles

  1. I’m a glass-of-all-types fan! this is a great idea, Ms. Idea Thief! My mind is rolling on all kinds of fun ideas for my china cabinet……I try to “doll it up” with retro glass in seasonal colors……so, wow!!!, this could be just the ticket! (besides, I’m a milk glass nut…….hanging a milk glass light pendant from the 30s or 40s in my bathroom as I write)

  2. Pingback: Minityyli – Lastenjuhlat » Blog Archive » Spray-maalien monet ulottuvuudet

Leave a comment